Soba Noodles with Broccoli Pesto

Soba noodles with broccoli pesto

Japan meets Mediterranean flavours: I made soba noodles with broccoli pesto and I love it. Creating a new soba noodle dish has been on my mind for some time now and Soba noodles are so versatile. I also discovered a soba noodle restaurant here in Düsseldorf. They make their own soba noodles, which is such an interesting trade. I really want to go there soon.

I cannot say often enough how much I love having such a big Japanese community in our city. It brings so many good places to shop and eat.

The broccoli pesto is quite quick and easy to make. You can use different kinds of nuts depending on what you have at home. I think that walnuts are best for a broccoli pesto. I used walnuts and pine nuts.

This weekend I have been spoiled in terms of food. I was at my parent’s house last night and my dad made Bouillabaisse – it was fantastic.

What did you have this weekend? Happy Sunday!

broccoli pesto for soba noodles

What you need for two people:

  • 250g soba noodles
  • 200g broccoli, stems removed
  • 50g walnuts
  • 50g pine nuts
  • 50 g grated Parmesan
  • 50 ml olive oil
  • A pinch of salt and freshly ground pepper

  • Steps:

  • Crush the broccoli and nuts in a high speed blender
  • Add the parmesan and olive oil and mingle everthing well with a fork
  • Season to taste with salt and pepper
  • Cook the soba noodles in salt water for about five minutes, drain
  • About these ads

    5 responses

    1. More soba noodles. Hooray! And, broccoli too? This looks really really wonderful. Thank you for posting it! I’m happy to discover your pretty blog.

    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 851 other followers

