My Favourite Homemade Granola

homemade granola 3

I have my personal favourite granola recipe. It is crunchy and slighty sweet and you can vary it with different kinds of nuts depending on what you have at hand. It is very easy to make. I thought making granola yourself is something very sophisticated until I tried it out. This mixture quickly turned out to be my favourite.

I usually have granola for breakfast with milk or yoghurt and some fresh fruit. It is very nice with greek yoghurt and fresh figs.

I also love the weekend version with caramelised peaches in the summer – Yum!

The granola is also nice wihtout anything else just as a snack to nibble. It can become quite addictive.

Homemade granola is also a nice little gift. Use a pretty glass jar or a small transparent bag with a ribbon and then share the love…

What is your favourite granola recipe?

homemade granola 2

homemade granola

What you need for a large batch:

  • 200g oat flakes
  • 100g buckwheat flakes
  • 100g rice flakes
  • 200g almonds, chopped
  • 100g walnuts, chopped
  • 100g dried, shredded coconut
  • 100 ml agave syrup
  • 200g dried cranberries

  • Steps:

  • Preheat oven to 180°C
  • Place the flakes, nuts and dried coconut in a large bowl
  • Add the agave syrup and mix everything well
  • Place everything on a baking tray and bake for about twenty minutes
  • About every five minutes toss and turn everything around
  • Then allow the mixture to cool down and add the cranberries; mix well
  • About these ads

    7 responses

    1. This looks great, I didn’t think granola would be so easy to make so I’ll definitely give it a go. I’d have it with some Bonne Maman apricot compote which I’m a little bit obsessed with. A x

    Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 853 other followers

